January Creative Daily Acts

Early in January I joined the 2014 “Creative Daily Act” challenge initiated by Anna Hergert and Elinor Burwash. I love it. The idea is to create a small piece of art (an “artlet”) 3&1/2 inches by 2&1/2 inches each day, taking about 15 minutes to produce the piece.

I was a bit skeptical that I would be inspired to come up with something creative each day but it’s turned out to be anything but difficult. Any medium goes. For the most part, so far I’ve stuck with pencil and colored heavy stock paper but have had a couple days when I’ve played with different materials.  I think my first couple attempts were a little lame but I’m happy with how things are progressing now.

Some days I take more than 15 minutes when I’m really enjoying myself, or have the time (or am procrastinating). I also admit I’ve had a couple days when I’ve had to catch up if life gets busy but I’m not so fussed about that. Take a look below at what I’ve come up with so far…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “January Creative Daily Acts

  1. Pingback: February Creative Daily Acts | Mirth365

  2. Pingback: March Creative Daily Acts | Mirth365

Leave a Reply

