My Mother-In-Law’s Birthday Suit

…well birthday apron actually.

My first productive act of 2014 was to sew a reversible halter apron for my mother-in-law’s birthday gift. To help forget the freezing temperature outside and the cold winter months still ahead I used a summery print with bright contrasts of pink and yellow. I was happy with the result as was she. A good start to the year and an easy and functional gift.

You didn’t really want to see my Mother-in-Law’s birthday suit did you?

DSC_0139 DSC_0144

3 thoughts on “My Mother-In-Law’s Birthday Suit

  1. Baby it’s cold outside! It’s either clean the house or sew. I made 6 flannel pillowcases and think I’ll make more today. Love the apron. It should fit over the birthday suit perfectly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

