Weekly Photo Challenge: Unexpected

I am an openly confessed “anticipation” junkie. Yes, I almost prefer to leave the gift wrapped.

I think it’s part of why I love to travel so much. All the planning and even the waiting and delays in getting places are part of the thrill – the building anticipation.

Happily, despite my anticipation fixation, I am very rarely disappointed in things. Probably because as much as I love the anticipation, I savor the unexpected too.

My trip to Italy this Fall offered held some fantastic unexpected moments.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

