Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit

Every morning I put on my ‘chicken feeding rubber boots’ to go out to the coop. When I come back to the house, out of habit and convenience, I leave them right outside the front door. Drive’s my better-half crazy. He’ll be happy to know that, soon enough, what his irkedness hasn’t been able to change, the soon to arrive snowdrifts will.

This photo also reflects my periodic habit borrowing of his clothes. (Note  the lovely plaid flannel jacket that has seen better days.) I have tried to curtail this habit over our 22 years together but sometimes there is nothing as comfortable as something that’s his. It’s weird. Like his ability to make whatever he’s eating look unbelievably delicious. Usually its a sandwich, and he’s offered to make me one, and I say no thanks, and then I watch with my mouth watering. You’d think I’d have figured out by now to say “yes” to the sandwich.  Go figure. There’s a habit to break.

When I took this picture a week or so ago I never thought I’d have a use for it other than my own amusement. How delightful that today’s photo challenge gave me an excuse to share it. Who knew the revelations it would bring.

My chicken feeding rubber boots

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit | Nature's Walk Photography

Leave a Reply

