Dream Swim

Back in the pool this morning. Love the pull, push and glide synchronized with a steady kick. Feels so good.

"Dream Swim" - One of my first ever paintings done in a class about 8 or 10 years ago. My attempt at capturing how much I love to reach and pull through the water. Good thing I swim better than I paint. :).

“Dream Swim” – One of my first ever (and only)  paintings done in a class about 8 or 10 years ago. My attempt at capturing how much I love to reach and pull through the water. Good thing I swim better than I paint. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Dream Swim

  1. Looks like you have some talent for painting too! I am heading back to the pool after 27 years! The last time I swam on a regular basis was my last year in university. I am looking forward to the solitude, the feel of the water on my body, the extension of my muscles. I have to work on that good and steady kick! Love you Mrs. Farrier.

    Like

    • It’s just like riding a bike! You’ll do great and love every minute of it. I love the solitude too and the white noise of the water. (Not so sure about my painting skills though…that was my one and only class at which time I figured it was not the medium for me. Who knows though, maybe I’ll get courageous and try it again sometime.) Enjoy the water! Love you too Mrs. Donovan!

      Like

Leave a Reply

